Valentine’s Day Chocolate Box Surprise

I can’t take credit for this idea, (My mom is a public librarian in a neighboring county and doesn’t do much programming anymore so I was lucky to inherit many of her creations!) but I am excited to share it during my Valentine’s day Storytime in a few weeks.
Valentine's Day Chocolate Box Poem- Singin' in the Stacks

It’s just a simple chocolate box but it has this Jack Prelutsky poem pasted inside:
Valentine's Day Poem- Singin' in the Stacks

According to my mom, the kids get a real kick out of guessing what’s inside.
I might end up setting this to a tune, I haven’t decided… I’m moreso focused on getting other plans done in between now and Valentine’s day. I’ll have them up as soon as I can!

One thought on “Valentine’s Day Chocolate Box Surprise

Leave a Reply

